Silver Islet Campers Association

Click here to edit subtitle

Events Calendar


SILVER ISLET CAMPERS ASSOCIATION

2019 Events Calendar


Events and Activities from June to October 2019
 
JUNE - JULY  2019

                                      June 9 Sun.     Spring Clean-up & Work Day at 10:30AM (John O’Hagan)


                                      June 16 Sun.   Silver Islet Yacht Club AGM at 10:00AM (Scott Atkinson &Tom Eaton)


                                      June 22 Sat.    Lobster Dinner Symposium 6:30PM, Dinner 7:30PM

                                                              (Ashley & James Huber).


                                    June 29 Sat.    Beef on a Bun Bingo Dinner 6:00PM. Bingo to follow

                                                             (Tickets available from Brian, Rick & Lisa Siegfried)


                                    July 7 Sun.      Registration for Swimming Classes at Pavilion 10:00AM to 1:00PM

                                                            Swimming Classes start Mon. July 9 to Aug. 9


                                    July 13 Sat.     Silver Islet - ALS Sewage Services Cribbage Tournament

                                                            in the pavilion at 7:00PM (Rick and Craig Siegfried)


                                    July 14 Sun.    Silver Islet AGM in the Pavilion at 10:30AM

                                                            Membership Collection Starts at 9:30 AM

                                                            cut-off date for EARLY BIRD MEMBERSHIP DRAW is Monday, July 8.

                                    July 20 Sat      Taco Night is moved to July 20

                                    July 27 Sat.     Taco Night in the Pavilion at 6:00PM (tickets from Charlotte Rice)


                                    July 28 Sun.    Long Distance Run at Crossroad at 10:00AM Start (Liisa Hupka)


                       

AUGUST - OCTOBER  2019


                                    Aug. 3 Sat.     Pancake Breakfast at 10:00AM (Billy Garrioch)

                                                           S.I. Triathlon at 10:00AM Start (Sally Kukko)


                                    Aug. 4 Sun.    S.I. Sports Day at 12:00 Noon (L. Hupka)

                                                           Hot dogs will be sold by the Silver Islet Yacht Club


                                   Aug. 5 Mon.    S.I. Sports Day Rain Day if necessary


                                   Aug 9 & 10      Fish Derby, watch for signs with details

                                                           Awards Aug 10 Sat at 6pm at the Pavillion


                                   Aug. 17 Sat.    Bocce Tournament play @ 10:00AM, awards and potluck at 6:00 PM

                                                           (Peter Noga)  SIgn Up Aug. 10 at 11:00 - 12:00 noon

                                                           Sun Aug 10 Rain Day if necessary.


                                   Aug. 24 Sat.    Texas Hold-em Tournament at 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM 

                                                           in the Pavillion (Rick & Craig Siegfried)


                                  Aug. 30 & 31    Village Film Festival at 7:00 PM (Craig & RIck Siegfried)

                                  Sept. 1


                                  Oct. 12 Sat.     Thanksgiving Day Pot Luck Dinner at 6:00 PM (Scott & Pat Cheadle)


                                  Oct. 13 Sun.    Fall Clean-Up/Work Day at 10:00 AM

                                    


                              



WATCH FOR NOTICES OF ALL UNSCHEDULED EVENTS AND ACTIVITIES  

on the Bulletin Boards around the Islet as well as on Facebook and here on our website.


Check the Junior Campers Event Schedule on this website








Click here to edit text