Silver Islet Campers Association

Click here to edit subtitle

Events and Calendar 

SILVER ISLET CAMPERS ASSOCIATION

2019 Events Calendar

JUNE 2019 

June 9 Sun.    Spring Clean-up & Work Day at 10:30AM (John O’Hagan)


June 16 Sun.  Silver Islet Yacht Club AGM at 10:00AM (Scott Atkinson &Tom Eaton)


June 22 Sat.   Lobster Dinner Symposium 6:30PM, Dinner 7:30PM

                        (Ashley & James Huber).


June 29 Sat.   Beef on a Bun Bingo Dinner 6:00PM. Bingo to follow

                        (Tickets available from Brian, Rick & Lisa Siegfried)


 

July 7 Sun.    Registration for Swimming Classes at Pavilion 10:00AM to 1:00PM

                       Swimming Classes start Mon. July 9 to Aug. 9


July 13 Sat.   Silver Islet - ALS Sewage Services Cribbage Tournament

                       in the pavilion at 7:00PM (Rick and Craig Siegfried)


July 14 Sun.  Silver Islet AGM in the Pavilion at 10:30AM

                       Membership Collection Starts at 9:30 AM

                      cut-off date for EARLY BIRD MEMBERSHIP DRAW is Monday, July 8.


July 20 Sat    TACO and TRIVIA night changed to JULY 20th. 

July 27 Sat.   Taco Night in the Pavilion at 6:00PM (tickets from Charlotte Rice)  

                     Tickets?RSVP from Charlotte Rice, Donna Capon, Helena Gooder.  TICKETS 20$


July 28 Sun.  Long Distance Run at Crossroad at 10:00AM Start (Liisa Hupka)


Aug 3  Sat.    Pancake Breakfast at 10:00 AM  (Billy Garrioch)

                      S.I. Triathlon at 10:00 AM  Start (Sally Kukko)


Aug 4 Sun    S.I. Sports Day at 12:00 Noon  (L. Hupka)

                     Hot Dogs will be sold by the Silver Islet Yacht Club


Aug 5 Mon   S.I. Sports Day Rain Day if necessary


Aug 9,10      Fish Derby, watch for signs with details

                    Awards Saturday Aug 10 at 6:00 PM at the Pavillion


Aug 17 Sat. Bocce Tournament play @ 10:00 AM awards and potluck at 6:00PM

                    (Peter Noga)  Aug 18 Sun. Rain Day, SIGN UP Aug 10 at 11am-12noon)


Aug 24 Sat Texas Hold-em Tournament at 7:00PM to 10:00PM 

                    in the Pavillion (Rick & Craig Siegfried)


Aug 30,31

Sept 1        Village Film Festival at 7:00 PM (Craig & Rick Siegfried)


Oct12 Sat   Thanksgiving Day Potluck Dinner at 6:00 PM (Scott & Pat Cheadle)


Oct 13 Sun  Fall Clean-Up/Work Day at 10:00 AM